Aboriginal Australia

The divisions on the map represent the major Indigenous Australian languages. The majority of them, in the yellow area, belong to the Pama–Nyungan language family (wiki). Western Australia – Coastal, from south to north: Noongar – South West, from south of Geraldton to east of Esperance Ngadjunmaya  – Kalgoorlie and out along the Bight Yamaji … Continue reading Aboriginal Australia